lasaslc.blogg.se

How to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network
How to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network











how to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network

Motorsport Marine are mine and they were able to point me in the right direction straight away with regards to the network and interface cable. The engine interface cabling will vary between outboard brands and models so if you don’t already have one installed you may need to do some research or do what I did hit up your local outboard dealer for some help. My outboard is a 70hp 4 stroke Suzuki and to get my engine data onto the sounder there are two key components I required - an NMEA2000 network and the engine interface cable that connects to the NMEA2000 network. To be honest my boat has been a bit of an ongoing project since new and seems to be in a constant state of upgrades, I’m sure this is nothing new to most fisherman LOL.

#How to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network trial

There are two main reasons I want to monitor the engine data - the first being I wanted to trial some different propellers to optimise the fuel used on my trips and the second reason is I have some bigger trips planned and being able to watch my actual fuel usage is key to being able to plan some bigger more remote trips away. In particular I was keen to start utilising the engine monitoring feature of this unit.

how to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network

As I’ve explained in previous articles these Elite units are like small super computers and have more options packed into them than you can poke a stick at.

how to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network

After having my Lowrance Elite Ti² fitted for a while the time has come to start utilising more of the features.













How to hook up lowrance nmea 2000 network